Mission Statement

Mission Statement:

I believe an education is the key that unlocks our potential in life. I believe in the power of knowledge, and I am deeply passionate when it comes to learning new things and becoming a well-rounded person. Education may start in the school system but I intend to carry my love for learning with me to the grave, and help others learn along the way. If there is one thing I will always remember from this class, it is your story about the books your teacher gave you. It shows that opportunities for learning are all around and we must take advantage of that. 

To help the community, I went back to the school where my education began. The Preschool Co-Op at the Episcopal Church of the Ascension (located on Apopka-Vineland Road) is a non-profit preschool organization and was established in 1989, and recently it has come very close to being shut down due to the lack of participation. My brother, sister and I all attended it between the years of 1993 and 2005, and my mother was the Director from 2002-2005. The church community decided to tear down the old wooden playground and build a brand new one, as a symbol of the school’s hopeful revitalization. My brother Jeremy is about a month away from earning the rank of Eagle Scout, and for his eagle project he organized the building of a new sandbox for the new playground. I wanted to participate and give back, so I took the day off work and helped him (Saturday, April 23rd.) It is not a finished product yet, but we have another day planned next month to finish it and I plan on helping that day too. It is important to me that the preschool not be shut down, because I grew up there and have so many memories of that place, and anything we can do to help it is great. It would be a terrible thing if it were to be shut down, and other children didn’t have that wonderful educational opportunity anymore, like I did.


“If a man neglects education, he walks lame to the end of his life.”
-Plato

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

